Proceedings of the General Body Meeting of the Society for Minor Fruits Medicinal and Aromatic Plants (SMFM&AP) held on 4<sup>th</sup> September, 2019 at the Institute of Agro-Technology and Rural Sciences, University of Colombo, Weligatta New Town, Hambantota, Sri Lanka

## **Members present:**

1. Dr. S.N. Ghosh India 2. Dr. Asit K. Basu India 3. Mr. Sandeep Mondal India 4. Mr. Ghanshyam Chourasia India 5. Dr. Ranabir Chatterjee India 6. Prof. (Dr.) M. A Rahim Bangladesh 7. Prof. (Dr.) Md Solaiman Ali Fakir Bangladesh 8. Dr. Md. Habibur Rahman Bangladesh 9. Dr. Md. Mokter Hossain Bangladesh 10. Dr. A.K.M. Golam Sarwar Bangladesh 11. Prof. Md. Mustafikur Rahman Bangladesh 12. Md. Salim Reza Bangladesh 13. Farid Alam Chowdhury Bangladesh 14. Prof. S Subasinghe Sri Lanka 15. Mr. Hasanaka Rohanaherra Sri Lanka 16. Dr. N.P. Vidanapathirana Sri Lanka 17. Dr. Kalutara Koralalage Lasantha B. Adikaram- Sri Lanka

At the onset, the meeting was started with welcome address to all members present, both new and existing, by the President of the society. Then all attending members introduced themselves before the house.

Hon'ble President read out the resolution taken in the last meeting held during 4<sup>th</sup> International Symposium of the society at Central Agricultural University, Pasighat, Arunachal Pradesh, India and it was confirmed by the members present. Then threadbare discussion on different agenda was held and resolutions were taken unanimously as follow:

- 1. It was decided in the meeting that 6<sup>th</sup> International Symposium of the society will be held at Viswabharati University, Santiniketan, West Bengal, India in response to the communication made by Dr. Prahlad Deb, one of the founder members of the society.
- 2. The post of Joint Secretary will be 2 (Two) instead of one henceforth.
- 3. Members of the executive body will be 8 (eight) including members from farmers' representative.
- 4. Unanimous decision was taken by the house for the next composition of the Executive Committee of the Society for the period of 2019-20 to 2020-21 as:

President- Prof.(Dr.) S. N. Ghosh

Vice-President- Prof. (Dr.) S. A. Fakir

Secretary- Prof. (Dr.) A. K. Basu

Treasurer- Prof. (Dr.) Fatik Kumar Bauri

Joint Secretary- Dr. Moktar Hossain

## Members (8)

- 1. Prof. (Dr.) Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh)
- 2. Sandeep Mondal (Farmer-India)
- 3. Prof. (Dr.) M. A. Rahim (Bangladesh)
- 4. Prof. (Dr.) S. Subhasinghe (Sri Lanka)
- 5. Dr. Prahlad Deb (India)
- 6. Dr. P. Manivel (India)
- 7. Salim Reza (Bangladesh)

## 5. Editorial Board of the International Journal of Minor Fruits, Medicinal and Aromatic Plants as follow:

Editor-in-Chief- Prof. S. N. Ghosh Editor for Minor Fruits- Prof. M.A.Rahim

Joint Editors for Minor fruits- Prof. Sumit Chakrabort, Prof. B.N.Hazarika

Editor for medicinal plants- Prof. S. Subasinghe Joint Editor for medicinal plants- Prof. A. K. Basu

## Members-

Dr. Prahlad Deb (India)

Mr Nilesh Bhowmick (India)

Dr. Hare Krishna (India)

Dr. W. D. G. Lakmi (Sri Lanka)

Prof. (Dr.) Golam Sarwar (Bangladesh)

Prof. (Dr.) Habibur Rahman (Bangladesh)

6. An amount of US\$1850.00 (One thousand eight hundred fifty) only is being handed over to Prof. A. K. Basu by Prof. S. Subasinghe as the membership fee collected earlier along with the interest accrued therein.

Meeting ended with thanks to all members attended.

(A. K. Basu) (S. N. Ghosh)
Secretary President