### SOCIETY FOR MINOR FRUITS, MEDICINAL AND AROMATIC PLANTS

#### PROCEEDINGS OF GENERAL BODY MEETING, 2024

**Venue:** Department of Horticulture & Postharvest Technology, Palli Siksha Bhavana, Visva-Bharati, Sriniketan, West Bengal

**Date:** 22.11.2024 **Time:** 6.00 pm

#### **Members present:**

1.	Prof. S. N. Ghosh	INDIA
2.	Prof. R. Chatterjee	INDIA
3.	Prof. A. K. Basu	INDIA
4.	Prof. F. K. Bauri	INDIA
5.	Prof. C. P. Suresh	INDIA
6.	Dr. Prahlad Deb	INDIA
7.	Dr. Ranjit Pal	INDIA
8.	Dr. Hare Krishna	INDIA
9.	Dr. Ranjan Kumar Tarai	INDIA
10. Dr. Krishna Dahal		NEPAL
11. Prof. Nilesh Bhowmick		INDIA
12. Prof. Ghanshyam Das Sahu		INDIA

- Prof. S. N. Ghosh, President of the Society welcomed all the Life Members present in the meeting at the onset of the meeting and requested Prof. A. K. Basu, Secretary to place the issues in the house for discussion and a fruitful resolution.
- **1. Confirmation of Proceedings of last meeting:** Prof. Basu, Secretary read out the proceedings of the last meeting held on 24<sup>th</sup> November, 2022 during 6<sup>th</sup> International Symposium, at the Faculty of Horticulture, Uttar Banga Krishi Viswavidyalaya, Pundibari, Coochbehar, West Bengal, India, and requested the members present to discuss and suggest the correction/modification, if any, in case of deviation in any faithful recording. He also reported about the actions taken on the issues decided in the previous General Body Meeting, particularly regarding the modalities of Society Fellow and Young Scientist. The house unanimously accepted the proceedings of General Body Meeting, 2022 and action taken report on the same.
- **2. Composition of the Executive Committee for 2024-26** (or up to the next symposium, whichever is earlier, but not less than two years) with the following members was proposed and approved unanimously:

President: Prof. S. N. Ghosh

Vice-President: Prof. Ranabir Chatterjee

Secretary: Prof. A. K. Basu

Joint Secretary: 1. Dr. Hare Krishna

2. Prof. Nilesh Bhowmick

**Treasurer:** Prof. Fatik Kr. Bauri

#### Members:

Prof. S. Subhasinghe, Sri Lanka Prof. M. S. A. Fakir, Bangladesh

Krishna Dahal, Nepal

Prof. C. P. Suresh, India

Prof. G. D. Sahu, India

Prof. RanjanTarai, India

Dr. Prahlad Deb, India

Dr. Ranjit Pal, India

## 3. Editorial Board Members of the International Journal of Minor Fruits, Medicinal and Aromatic Plants:

Editor In-chief: Prof. S. N. Ghosh

Associate Editor (new addition): Dr. Prahlad Deb

All present Editors, Joint Editors and Members of the board as displaying on the website will remain as such.

# 4. The venue for the next 8<sup>th</sup> International Symposium on Minor Fruits, Medicinal and Aromatic Plants as proposed is as follows:

Purbanchal University, Nepal (under leadership of Krishna Dahal)

or

North Eastern Hill University, Tura, India (under leadership of Prof. C. P. Suresh)

#### 5. Miscellaneous:

Prof. G. D. Sahu requested everybody for membership drive and issuance of Membership Certificate to all life members.

Prof. Nilesh Bhowmick proposed the 'Online First' version of the papers published in the society journals and the house accepted the proposal.

The meeting was concluded after Vote of Thanks of Prof. A. K. Basu, Secretary of the Society.